A funny story from the Story of Jon, Part 2

Hello!

I just signed us up to be Opening Act for Erik Hassle in Gothenburg and Gislaved! So far no other band has signed up. If I get the whole thing we will be choosen to compete in a band battle against 4 other bands at Pustervik the same week and if we win we'll get to play those gigs!

I'm making a taco pie right now, got damn I'm so hungry and it smells so good! Anyway that wasn't what I was supposed to write about! Haha!

Another funny story from Part of Jon!

It's the semi Final at Emergenza. Part of Jon are playing last, 23.00 at a Thursday. The odds couldn't be worse. But we aren't the guys who give up without a fight. The tactic is to try to shag as many votes as possible from random people who's there to watch other bands. However Tobias, Andreas, Jimmie and Jonas are to shy to approach conversation with unknown people in order to get their vote so I was forced to do this work on my own. Determined to win I tried everything. Buyed people beer, flirted with their parents, and at the end I came up with a very effective trick. Afterwords I counted that I managed to get us about 40-50 votes from people who probably wouldn't have voted on us.
Meanwhile the other guys don't really have much more to do than to wait. And drink beer. When it's showtime the guys have managed to drink between 7-10 beers!
It's a bumby ride on the stage. Tobias is fighting to hold his balance in some advanced moves and Jonas is frequently saying "Tack som fan" (Thank you very fucking much) with a small lisp.
We make it through the show. Now it's a real thriller as the 4 bands who makes it to the final is revealed.
4 th place, not us. 3rd place, not us, 2nd place, not us, and then he announces, withg 158 votes, the winner is PART OF JON!
Wow that moment was crazy, and you can see it here on this Youtube clip!

Notice when they toss me up in the air that I accidentially kickes Erik in the head, sorry 'bout that man :P

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8xyQ8co8SGk



Kommentarer
Postat av: erik

HAHHAHAHAH HENKE, det är luuuuuuuuungt! :D

2010-10-20 @ 21:57:12
URL: http://vidrik.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0